2018 Outstanding Achievement

2018 Teen Arts Festival
Outstanding Achievement


County Festival

The following students/groups have been selected as Outstanding Achievement at the 2018 Ocean County Teen Arts Festival, and have been asked to represent Ocean County at the New Jersey State Teen Arts Festival on May 30-31, and June 1, 2018.

Small Instrumental
Point Pleasant Boro
Keith Reilly – “Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2”

Manchester Township
Manchester Saxophone Quartet – “When I’m Sixty Four”

Barnegat Saxophone Ensemble – “Overture from Partita in F”
Barnegat Flute Ensemble – “Our Show”

Large Instrumental
Pinelands Regional
Pinelands Regional Concert Band – Superhero Themes

Small Vocal
Point Pleasant Boro
Michael Petillo – “Some Enchanted Evening”
Adrian Whittman – “Una furtiva lagrima”

Brick Township
Hailey Bennett – “Early in the Morning”

Large Vocal
Lacey Township
Lacey Twp. HS Select Ensemble “Encore” – Mutiple Selections

Toms River North
Sydney Tirado-Mercuro – “My Immortal”

Small Musical Theater
Point Pleasant Boro
Ryan Jasaitis & Sarah Mansfield – “Fine”
Emily Strassheim – “One Perfect Moment”

Toms River North
Addams Family Ensemble – “Moon and Me”

Large Musical Theater
Toms River North
Cast of The Addams Family – Addams Family Medley

 Small Theater
Pinelands Regional
Liam McGettigan & Cara Waldron – “All My Sons”

Thomas Krey – “Fat Pig”

Lacey Township
Emily Hamilton, Kayla Velicky, and Sierra Martin – “Nasty”

Large Theater
Point Pleasant Boro
Cast of Peter and the Starcatcher

Brick Township
Regan Baney – Farwell and Adieu

Point Pleasant Boro
Kimberly Koscinski – Melodic Legacy

Lacey Township
Welcome to Lacey H.S.

Central Regional
Matt Feretich – “Salami Rose” Emune Music Video Montage

2-D Visual Art
Donovan Catholic
Zoey Tang – Portrait
Jessica Alturk – Self-Portrait
Cathy Ma – Girl

Brick Memorial
Tara Salerno – New Jersey

Manchester Township
Ryley Murray – Hipster Delight

Lacey Township
Amber Manoski – Flower Boy

Jackson Liberty
Ryann Johnson – Terrance
Lauren Raimondi – Blind
Morghan Schnoll – Pos. and Neg. Charge

Central Regional
Noah Smith – Kurt
Kayla Leary – Suicide
Bailey Carden – Dart Frogs

Yareli Miranda – Heal
Julio Pineda Gomez – Untitled
Anna Lopez Aragon – Untitled

Ashlee Caswell – Deer
Nicole Gomes – Snake

Point Pleasant Boro
Laura Brewer – Intrusion
Jenni Ackerman – Uniquely Me

Toms River South
Melissa Leahy – Self-Portrait

3-D Visual Art
Pinelands Regional
Aubree Sangiovanni – Natures Habit

Brick Memorial
Ella Martz – Tenticle!

Central Regional
Olivia Alto – Tiki

Jackson Memorial
Holly Spinelli – Zen

Visual Arts Touring Exhibit

The following students have had their Visual Art selected to be featured in the 2018-2019 NJ Touring Visual Arts Exhibition.

Pinelands Regional
Michaela Hart – Untitled

Lacey Township
Micaila D’Angelico – Stippled Self-Portrait

Toms River North
Caitlin Bonfacio – Avis

Point Pleasant Boro
Carly Brecka – Desert Dusk

Visual Arts Critiqued for Excellence

The following student’s Visual Art was Critiqued for Excellence by the Ocean County Adjudicators.

Donovan Catholic
Carolyn Schwartz – Marco
Emily O’Shea – A Furry Friend
Charlotte Dwyer – Constructivism Bust

Brick Memorial
Natalie Vassilatos – Painting Shadows

Pinelands Regional
Abrielle Hill – Don’t Fear the Evil
Jeffery Strawser – Colorful Waves

Manchester Township
Hailey Post – Axl + Slash
Chloe De Los Reyes – Don’t Lose Your Head
Lianne Pascua – Turtle

Lacey Township
Angela Pessolano – Toucan
Jason Giresi – Stippled Eye

Jackson Liberty
Danica Eosso – Creep
Nicolette Vallaster – Smile Big
Nicole Stillwell – Baby Face
Devin Kern – Sunflowers
Jason Lindenbaum – Untitled
Matthew Tiedemann – Hanging Cloth

Jackson Memorial
Harrison Swindell – Serenity
Samantha Campbell – Audrey
Steven Coplan – Text Wrap
Becky Widawsky – Under the Sea
Emily Reeves – Studio Still Life
Jeanna Platt – Van Gogh Collage
Jessica Kipp – Blvd. of Broken Dreams
Kaitlyn Meyer – Tiki Playground

Central Regional
Daphne Hough – Sunset Glaze
Nicole Oakes – Hamsa Mosaic
Natalie Padilla – Complex Coil

Jose Villasenor – Broccoli
Miguel Flores – Untitled
Juan Godinez – Uniko
Larazo Merino – Untitled

Point Pleasant Beach
Jake La Duca – Old Man Logan
Miya Preyer – Oliver!

Antonio Bevacqui – Penny For Your Thoughts
Tommi Traister – Flexous Grace
Kylie Picaro – All Star

Point Pleasant Boro
Katie Sutphen – Rachel
Hannah Kasper – Read Me
Holly Caracciolo – Carl Grimes
Brielle Kimler – Essex and Sussex
Hannah Rotunno – The Letter H

Grace Harney – Dreamer
Katie Whitmeyer – Snowy Day
Austin Bernard – Laser Etched Acrylic

Toms River South
Lauren Pellegrino – Glass Still Life